Coross Biosciences completed an angel round of financing of nearly 10 million yuan to open up the domestic market of chemical proteomics

Create_time:2021-07-15 Views:331

Recently, Nanjing ChomiX Biotech Co., Ltd., referred to as "Colox Bio", announced the completion of an angel round financing of nearly 10 million yuan. This round of financing is invested by Eagle Alliance Capital. This round of financing is mainly used to build the company's team and capacity, accelerate the establishment of a chemical proteomics technology platform, and develop protein chemical labeling technology and related chemical probes.


Founded in March 2021, Coross Biosciences is the first domestic biotechnology company based in the cross-field of chemical biology. With cutting-edge chemical proteomics technology as the core, the company develops three business segments. The technical service business includes antibody labeling and chemical proteomics technical services. With the popularization of multi-channel flow cytometers, the market demand for fluorescent antibodies is growing rapidly. Colostrum Biosciences has self-developed antibody labeling technology, which can realize the fixed stoichiometric labeling of natural antibodies and further improve the properties of fluorescent antibodies. At the same time, this technology will also be applied to antibody-rare-earth metal complex couplings to promote the application of mass spectrometry flow cytometry. Chemical proteomics technical services will meet the needs of university customers in proteomics-related research such as drug target identification, probe binding proteins and post-translational modifications, and promote the application of this cutting-edge cross-technology in scientific research. The high-end kit business mainly includes protein chemically labeled probes, bio-orthogonal reaction modules, and non-natural biomolecular analogs. The development of this business will not only meet the needs of the market, solve the problem of relying on imports of reagents, but also provide technical services for the company. And lay the foundation for research and development. The third-largest business segment will benchmark the international market and lay out the screening of lead compounds for covalent drugs. Fragment-based ligand discovery (FBLD) has been widely used in the identification of drug lead compounds. However, this method is usually limited to a single protein system, so its throughput is greatly limited, and the interaction between the protein and the ligand in the natural state cannot be well simulated.


Chemical proteomics technology can directly screen lead compounds in complex biological systems (cell lysates or living cells), realize simultaneous analysis of multiple targets, and revolutionize FBLD into the high-throughput era. Representative chemical proteomics companies in the United States, Vividion Therapeutics, Frontier Medicines and BridGene Biosciences, have all received well-known fund investment, and have launched strategic cooperation with drug research and development companies in the screening of covalent drug lead compounds. Colostrum Biosciences will use the self-developed chemical proteomics technology platform to expand the domestic market, make corresponding contributions in the field of new drug research and development, and provide more solutions for targeting "unable to drug" proteins.


Co-founder Chen Nan:

Thanks to Eagle Alliance Capital for the recognition and support of Colosse Bio. Chemical proteomics technology is an emerging cross-technology, and it is also the core technology of Colossi Biology. This technology uses chemical probes to perform multi-dimensional analysis of proteomics such as abundance, activity and network to help clinical diagnosis and drug targets. Promote precision medicine research in areas such as point identification and drug screening. Colostrum Biosciences has gathered the most authoritative consultant team and founding team in this field, and has strong competitiveness in terms of talents, technology and resources. We will always adhere to the concept of "talent first, technology first, customer first", and strive to become a world-renowned innovative service and R&D enterprise, and a leader in the development and application of cutting-edge chemical technologies. The completion of this financing will further support our continued investment in the field of precision medicine driven by chemical multidimensional omics, and help the company's development and team building.


He Xing, Managing Partner of Eagle Alliance Capital:

Proteomics is the core technology of life sciences. The analysis of protein molecules in biological samples is the core of understanding, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases. It has a good application prospect in the clinical diagnosis of cancer and other major diseases and the development of new drugs. Colosse Bio has a variety of strengths, the founding team has deep technical accumulation, a deep understanding of the domestic proteomics market and strong execution. At the same time, the international chemical proteomics market is booming, and there is huge untapped potential in China. We see an exciting market prospect. We believe that Coross Biosciences will also bring considerable returns to investors while creating huge market value.     


  • Prev:无
  • Next:无

科络思生物完成近千万元天使轮融资,开拓化学蛋白质组学国内市场

发布日期:2021-07-15 浏览次数:1501

近日,南京科络思生物科技有限公司(ChomiX Biotech Co., Ltd.),简称“科络思生物”,宣布完成近千万元天使轮融资,本轮融资由鹰盟资本投资。本轮融资主要用于公司团队和能力建设,加速化学蛋白质组学技术平台的建立,开发蛋白质化学标记技术和相关化学探针。


科络思生物成立于2021年3月,是国内首个立足于化学生物学交叉领域的生物科技企业。公司以前沿化学蛋白质组学技术为核心,开展三个业务板块。技术服务业务包括抗体标记和化学蛋白质组学技术服务。随着多通道流式细胞仪的普及,目前荧光抗体的市场需求迅速增长。科络思生物拥有自主研发的抗体标记技术,能够实现天然抗体的固定化学计量比标记,进一步提高了荧光抗体的性质。同时,该技术也将被应用于抗体-稀土金属配合物偶合,促进质谱流式的应用。化学蛋白质组学技术服务将满足高校客户在药物靶点鉴定,探针结合蛋白和翻译后修饰等蛋白质组学相关研究方面的需求,推动该前沿交叉技术在科学研究中的应用。高端试剂盒业务主要包括蛋白质化学标记探针,生物正交反应模块和非天然生物分子类似物等,该业务的发展将不仅满足市场的需求,解决试剂依赖进口的困境,同时也为公司技术服务和研发奠定基础。第三大业务板块将对标国际市场,布局共价药物先导化合物筛选。基于分子片段的配体发现策略(fragment-based ligand discovery,FBLD),已经被广泛应用于药物先导化合物的鉴定中。但该方法通常局限于单一蛋白质体系,因此极大的限制了其通量,也不能很好地模拟自然状态下蛋白质与配体之间的相互作用。


化学蛋白质组学技术能够在复杂生物体系(细胞裂解液或者活细胞)中直接进行先导化合物筛选,实现多靶点同时分析,革命性地将FBLD带入了高通量时代。美国代表性化学蛋白质组学公司,Vividion Therapeutics,Frontier Medicines和BridGene Biosciences,都已获得了知名基金投资,并和药物研发企业展开了共价药物先导化合物筛选的战略合作。科络思生物将利用自主开发的化学蛋白质组学技术平台,拓展国内市场,在新药研发领域做出相应的贡献,为靶向“不可成药”蛋白质提供更多的解决方案。


科络思生物联合创始人  陈南:

感谢鹰盟资本对科络思生物的认可和支持。化学蛋白质组学技术是一项新兴的交叉技术,也是科络思生物的核心技术,该技术运用化学探针,对蛋白质组进行丰度、活性和网络等多维度分析,助力临床诊断、药物靶点鉴定及药物筛选等方面,推动精准医学研究。科络思生物聚集了该领域最权威的顾问团队和创始团队,在人才,技术和资源方面具有很强的竞争力。我们将始终秉持“人才第一,技术优先,客户至上”的理念,力争成为世界知名的创新型服务与研发企业,做化学交叉前沿技术开发和应用的引领者。本次融资的完成将进一步支持我们在化学多维组学驱动的精准医学领域持续投入,助力公司的发展和团队建设。                    


鹰盟资本管理合伙人  何邢:

蛋白质组学是生命科学的核心技术,对生物样本中蛋白质分子的分析是了解、诊断、治疗疾病的核心,在对癌症等重大疾病的临床诊断和新药开发方面具有良好的应用前景。科络思生物拥有多方面实力,创始团队有深厚的技术积累,对国内蛋白质组学市场有深刻的理解和极强的执行力。同时,国际化学蛋白质组学市场蓬勃发展,国内有巨大的未被开发的潜力,我们看到了一个令人兴奋的市场前景。我们相信科络思生物在创造巨大市场价值的同时,也会为投资人带来可观的回报。